vsco-photo-3.jpgMY KITCHEN is located in The Oasis Paco Park Hotel at Paco, Manila and headed by Chef Cris. He is the creator of C’Italian dining in Angeles Pampanga.The hotel was almost 20 years old but the restaurant only started its operations last December 2011.

My Kitchen is definitely more accessible for me (it is actually just a 5-minute walk from where I live).

vsco-photo-1The restaurant is facing the hotel’s swimming pool.

As you enter the restaurant, you will feel the coziness and classiness by the interior. My Kitchen can be considered as a fine dining restaurant, so expect great service and food!

vsco-photo-5-2.jpg
Simple but classy set up at My Kitchen

I purchased a voucher at Metrodeal and I asked HeyKuya to make a reservation for me day before our date and when we arrived the following day for dinner, I noticed that most of the table has a RESERVED sign on top of it.

They are serving free appetizers for their customers to munch on while waiting for their order. They gave us bread with pesto dip.

For our dinner, we had Risotto, Panizza and a Tiramisu for dessert.

vsco-photo-2-3

vscophoto-5
Risotto Tinlou

Risotto Tinlou comes with salmon fillet and prawns tails in perfect harmony with broccoli, mushrooms and green asparagus in white truffle oil infused parmesan risotto.

vsco-photo-3-2.jpg
Paco and Verana Panizza

Paco Panizza (on the left) has fine slices of herbed chicken fillet, smoked bacon, portabello and golden mushrooms, capers and slices of kalamata olives. While the Verana Panniza  (on the right) is consists of tomato and white truffle oil enhanced cheese sauce topped with scallops, prawns and sun dried tomatoes.

vsco-photo-2-2The crust of the panizza is soft enough making it easy for us to roll the panizza. The edge has a slight crunch which adds another layer of texture. Each panizza costs around PHP790.

vsco-photo-2.jpgTo fully enjoy the taste of a panizza, you get a slice and roll it with arugula leaves and alfalfa sprouts!

I love putting tons of alfalfa and arugula to my panizza. You may add a few drops of chili oil if you want to taste some spiciness.

Did I like the panizza?

Yes, of course! I LOVE MY KITCHEN’S PANIZZA. I always come here for their pannizas! I think its my fifth time to go here for their panniza. It’s a bit pricey though, but it is definitely worth it.

Panizza made My Kitchen are more popular. The famous roll-up pizza by Chef Chris is also known as the Best Pizza in Town!

vsco-photo-1.jpg
Tiramisu

Their Tiramisu is a perfect combination of cheese and cream, layered with coffee-soaked ladyfinger, topped with cocoa powder.

Overall, I would say that I was impressed by the dishes we had in My Kitchen and for a pizza lover like me, I am proud to say that My Kitchen’s panizza is really my favorite and the Best Panizza in Manila.

Recommended?

Well, definitely yes, but you have to prepare your wallet for it, foods are kinda pricey.

Note: Reservation is A MUST. You don’t want to waste your time and effort visiting this restaurant for nothing – that will be a clear loss of opportunity!

My Kitchen:

  • Website: www.OasisPark.com
  • Location: The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, 1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila
  • Reservation No.: (02) 521-2371 to 75, loc. 110
  • Operating Hours: Mondays to Sundays (11AM to 10:30PM)

screen-shot-2017-02-22-at-7-21-38-pm-copy

